Agatha Christie

dsc07022

She kept me company, gave me adventure and mystery and took me into different lands from when I was about 11 to about 14 years of age. I have probably read every single book she has ever written (I was more loyal to authors at that age). As I grew older, the growing Feminist in me found it hard to agree with many of her personal thoughts and beliefs. And yet, I keep her auto-biography like you might keep that quilt your grandmother made for you, as a token of familiarity, warmth and the gift of excitement she gave me during my considerably dull early teenage-hood.

So here’s my A for the Literary Women series.

{if you want to buy this, contact me at turna.ami@gmail.com. All portraits in this series will be priced at 200 to 250 USD (+shipping).}

 

Leave a Reply

